Seminar at the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh on the nettle family

palm house
View of the tropical glass house at the Royal Botanic Garden, Edinburgh

Last week I was lucky enough to be invited to present a seminar on  the nettle family, the Urticaceae at the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh. I have been working on this group of plants for over fifteen years with various collaborators  and am finally ready to publish a revised classification of the family. I had a good audience who asked some insightful questions as well as making some good suggestions for future research. You can see a pdf of my slides by clicking on the following link: Edinburgh Urticaceae 19-6. Afterwards I had a chance to talk to a number of colleagues that I would like to start collaborating with in the future.

2 thoughts on “Seminar at the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh on the nettle family”

Leave a comment